Has Hardik Pandya’s dismissal been the right call?
What occurred just now? In the first One-Day International between India and New Zealand, the New Zealanders were certain that Hardik Pandya had chopped into the stumps, but it’s also plausible that Tom Latham’s glove dislodged the bails.
The on-field umpires want a review since it seems like the BlackCaps skipper isn’t very confident. It was delivered fairly. Latham’s gloves apparently made contact with the stumps, according to the replays. Since the extreme edge displays a flat line, no bat was involved.
The glove is behind the stumps, and the ball kissed the off bail, according to split-screen footage. Despite the fact that it was a very close decision, the third umpire rules in favour of Latham. The Indian all-rounder left frustrated and perplexed.
Netizens claim that Hardik Pandya was wrongfully dismissed by the third umpire, KN Anantha Padmanabhan, after witnessing the umpire dismiss him.